Today is August 24, 2016 - 20 Av 5776 · Shabbat Candlelighting Times

About Us

The Metropolitan New York District (METNY) is one of fourteen regions/districts within The United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism. We serve our member kehillot (congregations) throughout the five boroughs and Rockland, Orange, Westchester, Putnam, Dutchess, Nassau and Suffolk counties, as well as Greenwich, Connecticut.

We provide our kehillot with programming, publications and services in the areas of education, youth activities, Israel affairs, Hazak, administration and leadership development.

Please contact the METNY office if you would like to request more information about METNY and our offerings.

Email Us

, Chair

, Senior Vice Chair

, Kehilla Relationship Manager

Contact Us

820 Second Avenue
10th Floor
New York, NY 10017

Phone: (212) 533-0800
Fax: (212) 533-0400